Long School of Medicine appointed Carlayne Jackson chair of neurology

The Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long School of Medicine at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio appointed Carlayne Jackson, MD, as chair of the Department of Neurology, according to a Sept. 23 news release.

Dr. Jackson previously served as the chief medical officer and assistant dean of ambulatory services, vice chair for faculty development and wellness, and interim chair of neurology. She is also the president elect of the American Academy of Neurology Board of Directors.

"Dr. Jackson has an exciting vision for advancing neurology throughout San Antonio and South Texas," said Robert Hromas, MD, professor and dean of the Long School of Medicine.

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars