All hospitals that earned HIMSS Analytics Stage 7 in 2018

Jessica Kim Cohen - Print  | 

Each year, HIMSS Analytics assesses hospitals across the globe to determine the extent to which they've implemented various health IT functions.

HIMSS Analytics, a subsidiary of the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society, uses eight-stage benchmarking models for this task.

The group's three most established benchmarking models — the Adoption Model for Analytics Maturity, EMR Adoption Model and Outpatient EMR Adoption Model — all run from Stage 0 to Stage 7, with Stage 7 representing the highest designation.

The hospitals that were validated or re-validated as Stage 7 on the three models in 2018:

HIMSS Analytics Adoption Model for Analytics Maturity

HIMSS Analytics EMR Adoption Model

HIMSS Analytics Outpatient EMR Adoption Model

To read HIMSS Analytics' blog post on the 2018 validations, click here.

Editor's note: This article was updated Jan. 30.

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.