13 heart centers earning designations

Here are 13 heart centers earning recognition, designations and ratings:

  1. Omaha, Neb.-based Methodist Hospital and Council Bluffs, Iowa-based Methodist Jennie Edmundson Hospital have received a Bronze Milestone Recognition after maintaining Intersocietal Accreditation Commission Echocardiography accreditation for 20 years.

  2. Pittsburgh-based UPMC Heart and Vascular Institute achieved a three-star rating, the highest rating possible, from the Society of Thoracic Surgeons in four out of five categories for patient care and outcomes: aortic valve replacement surgery combined with coronary artery bypass grafting surgery, isolated CABG surgery, isolated AVR surgery, and isolated mitral valve replacement and repair surgery.

  3. Riverhead, N.Y.-based Peconic Bay Medical Center received a Program Certification from the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation.

  4. The American College of Cardiology awarded seven Hackensack Meridian Health medical centers with the Heart Failure Accreditation:
    • Hackensack University Medical Center in Hackensack, N.J.
    • Jersey Shore University Medical Center in Neptune, N.J.
    • JFK University Medical Center in Edison, N.J.
    • Riverview Medical Center in Red Bank, N.J.
    • Ocean University Medical Center in Brick, N.J.
    • Bayshore Medical Center in Holmdel, N.J.
    • Southern Ocean Medical Center in Manahawkin, N.J.

  5. Hyannis, Mass.-based Cape Cod Hospital earned a Blue Distinction Center for Cardiac Care designation from Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts.

  6. Springfield, Ore.-based PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend was the first hospital in Oregon to receive designation as a Certified Transcatheter Valve Center from the American College of Cardiology.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars