5 Missouri Health Systems Form Collaborative Care Network

Ayla Ellison (Twitter) - Print  | 

Five Missouri hospitals and health systems — Bothwell Regional Health Center in Sedalia, Hannibal (Mo.) Regional Healthcare System, University of Missouri Health Care in Columbia, Capital Region Medical Center in Jefferson City and Lake Regional Health System in Osage Beach — have formed the Health Network of Missouri, a collaborative care network to improve access to care for patients in central and northeast Missouri.

Under the agreement, the five healthcare organizations will remain independent while working towards common goals with the other health systems through the use of task forces comprised of physicians and other leaders, according to a news release.

Through forming the Health Network of Missouri, the health systems aim to provide coordinated care and improve access to care while lowering healthcare costs.

More Articles on Collaborative Care:

Heritage Provider Network, Rite Aid Announce Collaborative Care Agreement 
Walgreens, Heritage Provider Network Partner For Population Health Management 
Aetna, Fresenius Medical Care Enter Into Collaborative Care Agreement 

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.